Sandra, ask yourself…

Is your heart truly transformed by the grace, mercy and Gospel of Jesus Christ?
Is the only opinion that matters to you, that of the LORD and pleasing Him?
Are you truly content and satisfied with your singleness and your life stage?
Do trust completely in the sovereignty of the LORD and His plan for your life?
Are you glorifying the LORD in all that you think, say and do?
Do you love the LORD with all of your heart, mind and soul?

IF you answered no, to at least one of the questions above… then no wonder, I am feeling uneasy, no wonder I am feeling unsettled…. And yet I am unable to pinpoint this uneasiness.. this frustration? This feeling that I am unable to describe…

Lord, into your Hand, I commit this “feeling”, knowing that you are the authority and author of my life, and the only one whose opinion truly matters, let my life be a reflection if this truth. Help me to trust in your sovereignty and in your ultimate plan for my life. You have got my job, my future, and my life in your hands. Tomorrow is yours, and the rest of my days. Let my words, actions and thoughts be a reflection of the love that I have for you, Help me to love you more, help me to love others. In the Holy, Sovereign and Powerful Name of Jesus I pray, Amen. 

Then he said to me:

My daughter, be attentive to my words; incline your ear to my sayings. Let them not escape from your sight; keep them within your heart. For they are life to those who find them, and healing to all their flesh. Keep your heart with all vigilance for from it flow the springs of life. Put away from you crooked speech, and put devious talk far from you. Let your eyes look directly forward, and your gaze be straight before you. Ponder the path of your feet; then all your ways will be sure. Do not swerve to the right or to the left; turn your foot away from evil. – Proverbs 4:20-27

One thought on “Sandra, ask yourself…

  1. imnderoo says:

    Thanks for the honest sharing!
    Those questions are raw and challenging to me as well.

    It reminded me of Psalm 139…

    “Search me, God, and know my heart;
    test me and know my anxious thoughts.
    See if there is any offensive way in me,
    and lead me in the way everlasting.”

    And I reflected how often I fail the litmus test of the heart.
    But then, just as I was about to head down the path of discouragement and despair, I remember Psalm 40 from this past Sunday:

    “As for you, O LORD, you will not restrain your mercy from me;
    your steadfast love and your faithfulness will ever preserve me!
    For evils have encompassed me beyond number;
    my iniquities have overtaken me, and I cannot see;
    they are more than the hairs of my head; my heart fails me.”

    That my Lord already knows I failed (and will fail), but yet because of His mercy, He will continue to lead me to still waters when I am anxious, guide me with His word when I am lost, and preserves me by His faithfulness when I doubt! Praise be to our God! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

