God is SO good.

The Lord spoke to me last night during my quite time. An extraordinary message, in a couple of words:

1 Corinthians 10:31 – So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the Glory of God. 

its that simple. thats it. Let everything that you do bring glory and honour to Lord Jesus. This one verse confirmed my prayers, erased any doubts, and strengthened my faith in Him

This week i had final exams, three to be exact. one on my birthday, (december 5th), one the day after,and one the day after that. Three consecutive exams. I wasn’t stressed, i wasn’t worried, nor was i angry, or upset. But rather i had peace. I am confident in my priorities and in the value that i give to things. School is important, but the Lord is MORE important. Everything that i do should bring glory to God, but nothing that i do should go BEFORE the Lord.

I didnt waste my week not studying. Rather i spent it with people i loved, i fellowshiped with others, i dug deeper into His word. i celebrated my birthday, and gave the Glory to Him. And all i felt was joyous, a joyous feeling in my heart, that despite the stresses and worries of the world, everything would be okay, because the strength of the Lord was upon me. 

SO monday came, then tuesday came, and wednesday came. I prayed before each exam, i gave glory to God after each exam, and the Lord provided. To be honest, i didnt know all that much for any of my exams. I did my best, and i was content with what i knew and what i studied. The first exam went well, i felt good about it, God provided me with questions that i knew the answers to. The second exam i was a little more scared about, but BAM: God provided me with the EXACT questions that were on past exams word for word, in the same order, the questions that i had reviewed just before going into the test. the SAME thing happened to me today with my third exam. oh HOW GOOD THE LORD IS!

Lately the idea of speaking for juniors has been placed on my heart, and throughout the week i have asked God for the conviction, and for the confirmation, and today, BAM: an email pops up, asking for junior speakers to fill in the following weeks. and just like that God is seen working in my life in so many spendulous ways.

I realized today what the Paul meant when he planted the seed. Today i texted a friend that God is SO good, i told him about my exams, and that God provided. We hadnt talked about faith before, but i was pretty sure that he is not a practising Christian, only to get the response “I really want to start going back to church”. the Lord works in mysterious ways. but sometimes, sometimes He isnt mysterious at all. 

Do everything for the glory of God. 

Leave a comment